ABOUT ME.

THIS IS ME:

DSC_4927.JPG

 

My diagnosis of rheumatoid arthritis inspired me to discover the connection between symptoms and feelings. My psychology degree in the Netherlands was the first step towards this endeavor.

 

I learned a lot about the history and the many areas of application of psychology. During my semester abroad in Aveiro (PT), I specialized in neuroimmunology.

 

A field that combines neuroscience (the study of the nervous system) and immunology (the study of the immune system).

And I am very fascinated. Because this area of ​​research clearly shows: A balanced handling of our emotions has a strengthening effect on our physical body and the resistance of our immune system.

 

In my fascination, I specifically looked for contexts in which this knowledge is lived. And gradually learned from my own body that it is possible to understand my chronic pain as language. As a hint for situations where there is dissonance between my intention how I want to behave and how I actually behave. Where do I suppress feelings and where I don't clearly communicate my needs. I am always touched and fascinated that expressing what is happening in me and sharing with others can have such a big impact:

Today I don't take any more medication, I take pain as an indication and I am consistent for what I need right now.

 

I would like to pass on my passion to strengthen the relationship with myself and the physical body . And support the courage it takes to implement new behaviors, expressions of feelings and needs for yourself.

 

My values ​​for this are sensitivity, lightness and humor in order to carefully go to the places where change can take place. I represent the principle of unconditional appreciation of my counterpart in the understanding of mutual learning.   

VITA.

 

After completing my master's degree in clinical psychology in the Netherlands, I worked with different types of clients with personality disorders, obsessive-compulsive disorder, depression and anxiety. I continued my education in trauma counseling, conflict counseling, possibility management and the Feelings Practitioner approach.

By integrating the tools I had learned, I developed an attitude that it is possible at any moment to make a fresh start in alignment with my own resources.

I have been working as a freelance psychologist since 2018 and support clients in their individual growth, in dealing with (chronic) symptoms and in building resilience. Working in individual coaching and group settings is a powerful addition. Supporting each other in groups and working on your own behavioral patterns strengthens the bond and offers alternatives to isolating the emotional world.

 

 

 

MSc Psychology. Feelings Practitioner. Possibility Management. Conflict advisor.

Bildschirmfoto 2021-08-18 um 13.13.38.png
Bildschirmfoto 2021-08-18 um 13.14.45.png

ÜBER MICH.

DAS BIN ICH:

DSC_4927.JPG

Meine Diagnose der rheumatoiden Arthritis inspirierte mich, den Zusammenhang zwischen Symptomen und Gefühlen zu entdecken. Mein Psychologiestudium in den Niederlanden war der erste Schritt zu diesem Vorhaben.

 

Dabei lernte ich viel über die Geschichte und die vielen Einsatzbereiche der Psychologie. In meinem Auslandssemester in Aveiro (PT) spezialisierte ich mich auf die Neuroimmunologie.

 

Ein Gebiet, das Neurowissenschaften (das Studium des Nervensystems), und Immunologie (das Studium des Immunsystems), kombiniert.

Und mich sehr fasziniert. Denn dieser Bereich der Forschung zeigt eindeutig: Ein balancierter Umgang mit unseren Gefühlen hat eine stärkende Wirkung auf unseren physischen Körper und die Widerstandskraft unseres Immunsystems. 

In meiner Faszination suchte ich gezielt nach Kontexten, in denen dieses Wissen gelebt wird. Und erfuhr nach und nach an meinem eigenen Körper, dass es möglich ist meine chronischen Schmerzen als Sprache zu verstehen. Als Hinweis für Situationen, wo es Dissonanzen gibt zwischen meiner Intention und wie ich mich tatsächlich verhalte. An welchen Stellen ich Gefühle unterdrücke und wo ich meine Bedürfnisse nicht klar kommuniziere. Ich bin immer wieder berührt und fasziniert, dass der Ausdruck von dem, was in mir passiert und das Teilen mit anderen eine so große Wirkung haben kann: 

Heute nehme ich keine Medikamente mehr, verstehe Schmerzen als Hinweis und bin konsequent für das, was ich gerade brauche.

Meine Leidenschaft, die Beziehung zu sich und dem physischen Körper zu stärken möchte ich weitergeben. Und den Mut unterstützen, den es braucht, um neue Verhaltensweisen, Ausdruck von Gefühlen und Bedürfnissen für sich umzusetzen.

Meine Werte dafür sind Feinfühligkeit, Leichtigkeit und Humor um achtsam an die Stellen zu gehen, an denen Veränderung stattfinden kann. Ich vertrete das Prinzip der bedingungslosen Wertschätzung meines Gegenübers in dem Verständnis des gegenseitigen Lernens.  

VITA.

Nach meinem Masterstudium in klinischer Psychologie in den Niederlanden arbeitete ich mit verschiedenen Arten von KlientInnen mit Persönlichkeitsstörungen, Zwangsstörungen, Depressionen und Angstzuständen. Ich bildete mich weiter in Traumaberatung, Konfliktberatung, Possibility Management und dem Feelings Practitioner Ansatz. 

Durch die Integration der erlernten Werkzeuge entwickelte ich eine Haltung, dass es in jedem Moment möglich ist, einen Neuanfang in Ausrichtung meiner eigenen Ressourcen zu machen. 

Seit 2018 bin ich als freiberufliche Psychologin tätig und unterstütze KlientInnen in ihrem individuellen Wachstum, im Umgang mit (chronischen) Symptomen und im Aufbau von Resilienz. Die Arbeit in Einzelcoachings und Gruppensettings ist eine kraftvolle Ergänzung. Sich gegenseitig in Gruppen zu unterstützen und an eigenen Verhaltensmustern zu arbeiten, stärkt die Verbundenheit und bietet Alternativen zur Isolation der Gefühlswelt. 

 

MSc Psychologie. Feelings Practitioner. Konfliktberaterin.

Bildschirmfoto 2021-08-18 um 13.13.38.png
Bildschirmfoto 2021-08-18 um 13.14.45.png